Sultanpur District Important Contact Numbers: Phone No. of Sub Divisional Magistrate (SDM), DM, SP, DSP, Additional Commissioners, Dy Collectors, Tahsildars & Others

District of Sultanpur

Sultanpur, Mar 30: The district of Sultanpur is a part of Faizabad division in Uttar Pradesh. Sultanpur city is the administrative headquarter of this district. Agriculture is the primary resource of livelihood here. Places like Vijethua (Mahaviran), Dhopap, Sitakund Ghaat are among the few historical places in this district.

Rajkunwar branch of Chauhan Dynasty reigned over this area around 14th to 15th century. During the Revolt pf 1857, the native troops stationed in Sultanpur rose in rebellion against the Britishers on 9th June, 1857. Leaders like Lal Pratap Singh of Kalakankar and Maharaj Bariar Singh Rajkunwar along with others died while fighting with the British for this cause.In 1861, Sultanpur was entirely declared as military station by the British.

It has an area of 1,713 square miles (4,437 km2). The central portion of the district is highly cultivated, while the southern part has widespread arid plains and marshes. The principal river is the Gomti River. Principal crops here are rice, pulses, wheat, barley, sugarcane and a little poppy.

Jagdishpur is the main industrial area in the district with BHEL (Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited), Indo Gulf Fertiliser Limited and some leather factories. The district also has Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL) testing centre located in Korwa near Munshiganj and ACC cement factory in Gauriganj.

Below is the contact list of Sub Divisional Magistrate (SDM), District Magistrate (DM), Superintendent of Police (SP), DSP, Additional Commissioners, Deputy Collectors, Tahsildars and others. (ERN), in the table attached below, provides the must-save phone numbers for the Sultanpur district residents and its diaspora across the nation.

Sultanpur district: Contact no. of SDM, DM, SP, DSP, Additional Commissioners, Dy Collectors, Tahsildars & Others

SULTANPUR Addional Commissioner 9454416096
SULTANPUR Addional Commissioner 9454416097
SULTANPUR District Magistrate Sultanpur 9454417542 05362-240202 05362-240203 05362-240473
SULTANPUR Additional District Magistrate Sultanpur 9454417613 05362-240751 05362-240364 05362-240473
SULTANPUR Other Additional District Magistrate 9454416177 05362-241029 05362-240473
SULTANPUR Additional Sub Divisional Magistrate Sadar Sultanpur 9454416178 05362-240206
SULTANPUR SDM Sadar Sultanpur 9454416180 05362-226166
SULTANPUR SDM Kadipur Sultanpur 9454416181 05364-232521
SULTANPUR SDM Lambhua Sultanpur 9454416185 05362-257062
SULTANPUR SDM Jaisinghpur Sultanpur 9454416186
SULTANPUR Dy Collect 9454416179
SULTANPUR Tehsildar Sadar 9454416187 05362-226166
SULTANPUR Tehsildar Kadipur 9454416188 05364-232521
SULTANPUR Tehsildar Lambhua 9454416192 05364-257062
SULTANPUR Tehsildar Jaisinghpur 9454416193
SULTANPUR Additional Tehsildar Sadar J 9454416196
SULTANPUR Dy LAO 9454418890
SULTANPUR Nayab Tehsildar 9454416197 05364-232521
SULTANPUR Nayab Tehsildar Kurwar Tehsil Sadar 9454418889
SULTANPUR Nayab Tehsildar 9454418893
SULTANPUR BDO Sultanpur 7860110848
SULTANPUR BDO 9454465346
SULTANPUR BDO Sultanpur 9454465347
SULTANPUR BDO Sultanpur 9454465348
SULTANPUR BDO Sultanpur 9454465349
SULTANPUR BDO 9454465351
SULTANPUR BDO Lambhuwa ** 9454465352
SULTANPUR BDO Lambhuwa ** 9454465353
SULTANPUR BDO Kadipur 9454465354
SULTANPUR BDO Kadipur 9454465355
SULTANPUR BDO Kadipur 9454465357
SULTANPUR Fire Control Rooms of District officers Sultanpur 9454418736
SULTANPUR Flood Companies and Battalions of PAC Officers Sultanpur 9454417267
SULTANPUR Police Control Room Officers 9454400310


Sultanpur has now four tehsils of Sultanpur Sadar, Kadipur, Lambhua and Jaisinghpur. There are total 26 police stations in the district for maintaining the law and order.Sultanpur district has a population of 3,790,922 as per 2011 census report.





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here