Kanpur District Important Contact Numbers: Phone No. of Sub Divisional Magistrate (SDM), DM, SP, DSP, Additional Commissioners, Dy Collectors, Tahsildars & Others

Kanpur Map View

Kanpur,Mar 31: Kanpur formerly known as Cawnpore, which was the name given by british ruler Hobson Johnson, as he found Kanpur difficult to be pronounced. Later it again came to known for it’s original name Kanpur. Kanpur is the 12th most populous city in India.The name Kanpur is believed to have derived from Karnapur,meaning “town of Karna”, one of the heroes of the Mahabharata. Kanpur is connected by road with all the major cities of the country. It is situated on National Highway No. 2 on the Delhi-Agra-Allahabad-Calcutta route and on National Highway No. 25 on the Lucknow-Jhansi-Shivpuri route.

Kanpur is nestled on the banks of Ganga river, and it stands as North India’s major industrial centre. It was formerly known as ” Manchester of India” and it is now the commercial capital of Uttar Pradesh.

During the revolt of 1857,under the leadership of Nana Sahib Peshwa,900 British men, women and children were besieged in the fortifications for 22 days. The famous Satti Chaura Ghat massacre took place, where Britishers were slaughtered by the rebellions three days before the British entered the city. The East India later accused Nana Sahib Peshwa for this massacre, however no such evidence has yet been found where Nana Sahib could be blamed for this pre planned massacre. The “Cawnpore Massacre” provoked the Britishers with vengeance, where the mutineers were captured and executed and the Britishers ensure that they seek proper revenge against them.

Kanpur also house famous educational institutes like like Harcourt Butler Technological Institute, Agricultural College, Indian Institute of Technology, GSVM Medical College, National Sugar Institute and Government Textile Institute being located here. Kanpur Nagar has a population of around 4581268 as per 2011 census report.

Kanpur district was a district in the Indian province of Uttar Pradesh until 1977. It was then split into two districts,Kanpur Nagar District, the area around the city of Kanpur and Kanpur Dehat District, the area to the west of Kanpur, administered from Mati-Akbarpur

Below is the contact list of Sub Divisional Magistrate (SDM), District Magistrate (DM), Superintendent of Police (SP), DSP, Additional Commissioners, Deputy Collectors, Tahsildars and others. Electionresultsnews.com (ERN), in the table attached below, provides the must-save phone numbers for the Kanpur Nagar district residents and its diaspora across the nation.

List of Contacts for Officers in Kanpur Nagar District

Officer Name Office Resi. Mobile
DM Kanpur Nagar 2306577 2304436 9454417554
CDO 2535309 9454418877
ADM (City) 2304055 9454416400
ADM(F/R) 2306585 9454417625
ADM(Supply) 2303011 9454416409
ADM(LR) 2332206 9454416399
City Magistrate 2306656 9454416408
Adnl. City Magistrate 1 9454416401
Adnl. City Magistrate 2 9454416402
Adnl. City Magistrate 3 9454416403
Adnl. City Magistrate 4 9454416404
Adnl. City Magistrate 5 9454416405
Adnl. City Magistrate 6 9454416406
Adnl. City Magistrate 7 9454416407
SDM Sadar 2305905 9454416385
SDM Bilhaur 9454416386
SDM Ghatampur 9454416387
Tehsildar Sadar 9454416388
Tehsildar Bilhaur 9454416389
Tehsildar Ghatampur 9454416390
Naib Tehsildar Sanchendi 9454416391
Naib Tehsildar Pali 9454416392
Naib Tehsildar Narwal 9454416393
Naib Tehsildar Maharajpur 9454416394
Naib Tehsildar Bilhaur 9454416395
Naib Tehsildar Bilhaur Shivrajpur 9454416396
Naib Tehsildar Ghatampur Purvi 9454416397
Naib Tehsildar Ghatampur Pashchmi 9454416398
ADDL.SP (CITY) EAST 2303300 9454401076
ADDL.SP (CITY) WEST 2306333 9454401074
ADDL.SP (CRIME) 2351122 9454401073
ADDL. SP (RA) 2305923 9454401075


Kanpur Dehat is surrounded by districts Kanpur-Nagar, Hamirpur, Jalaun, Etawah, Kannauj.Akbarpur is the headquarter of Kanpur Dehat.Electionresultsnews.com (ERN), in the table attached below, provides the must-save phone numbers for the Kanpur Dehat district residents and its diaspora across the nation.

List of Contacts for Officers in Kanpur Dehat District

SR NO Officer PHONE NUMBER/CUG NO  Designation e-mail id of Senior Officers
जिला प्रशासन
1 जिलाधिकारी 9454417553 DM dmkan@nic.in
2 अपर जिलाधिकारी (वि0 रा0 9454415424 ADM (F/R)
3 अपर जिलाधिकारी ( प्रशासन 9454416410 ADM (E)
4 अतिरिक्त मजिस्ट्रेट (प्रथम 9454416416
5 अतिरिक्त मजिस्ट्रेट (द्वितीय 94144——
उपजिलाधिकारी एवं तहसीलदार
6 उपजिलाधिकारी अकबरपुर 9454416411 SDM, Akbarpur sdmkan-akbarpur@nic.in
7 उपजिलाधिकारी भोगनीपुर 9454416412 SDM, Bhognipur sdmkan-bhognipur@nic.in
8 उपजिलाधिकारी रसूलाबाद 9454416415 SDM, Rasoolabad sdmkan-rasoolabad@nic.in
9 उपजिलाधिकारी डेरापुर 9454416413 SDM, Derapur sdmkan-derapur@nic.in
10 उपजिलाधिकारी सिकन्दरा 9454416414 SDM, Sikandara sdmkan-sikandara@nic.in
11 तहसीलदार अकबरपुर 9454416418
12 तहसीलदार भोगनीपुर 9454416419
13 तहसीलदार डेरापुर 9454416420
14 तहसीलदार सिकन्दरा 9454416421
15 तहसीलदार रसूलाबाद 9454416422
विकास विभाग
1 मुख्य विकास अधिकारी CDO         cdokan@nic.in
2 पी0डी0, डी0आर0डी00 9454465007 drda-knp@nic.in, drdapd-kan@nic.in
3 डी00डी0,डी0आर0डी00 9454465008
4 खंड विकास अधिकारी, अमरौधा  BDO, Amroudha bdokan-amroudha@nic.in
5 खंड विकास अधिकारी, मलासा  BDO, Malasa bdokan-malasa@nic.in
6 खंड विकास अधिकारी, सरवनखेडा  BDO, Sarvankhera bdokan-sarvankhera@nic.in
7 खंड विकास अधिकारी, मैथा  BDO, Maitha bdokan-maitha@nic.in
8 खंड विकास अधिकारी, झींझक  BDO, Jhinjak bdokan-jhinjak@nic.in
9 खंड विकास अधिकारी, सन्दलपुर  BDO, Sandalpur bdokan-sandalpur@nic.in
10 खंड विकास अधिकारी, राजपुर  BDO, Rajpur bdokan-rajpur@nic.in
11 खंड विकास अधिकारी, अकबरपुर  BDO, Akbarpur bdokan-akbarpur@nic.in
12 खंड विकास अधिकारी, डेरापुर  BDO,Derapur bdokan-derapur@nic.in
13 खंड विकास अधिकारी, रसूलाबाद  BDO,Rasoolabad bdokan-rasoolabad@nic.in
पुलिस प्रशासन 
1 पुलिस अधीक्षक  9454400286
2 पुलिस कार्यालय 9454401079
3 अपर पुलिस अधीक्षक  9454401079
4 क्षे़त्राधिकारी अकबरपुर 9454401470
5 क्षे़त्राधिकारी भोगनीपुर 9454401471
6 क्षे़त्राधिकारी डेरापुर 9454401472
7 क्षे़त्राधिकारी सिकन्दरा 9454401473
8 प्रतिसार निरीक्षक  पुलिस लाइन 9454401475
9 प्रभारी निरीक्षक अकबरपुर 9454403691
10 प्रभारी निरीक्षक भोगनीपुर 9454403693
11 प्रभारी निरीक्षक शिवली 9454403705
पुलिस थानाध्यक्ष 
1 थानाध्यक्ष डेरापुर 9454403695
2 थानाध्यक्ष डेरापुर 9454403695
3 थानाध्यक्ष मंगलपुर 9454403698
4 थानाध्यक्ष रसूलाबाद 9454403701
5 थानाध्यक्ष सिकन्दरा 9454403704
6 थानाध्यक्ष बरौैर 9454403692
7 थानाध्यक्ष गजनेर 9454403636
8 थानाध्यक्ष रूरा 9454403702
9 थानाध्यक्ष मूसानगर 9454403699
10 थानाध्यक्ष सटटी 9454403703
11 थानाध्यक्ष देवराहट 9454403694
12 थानाध्यक्ष अमराहट 9454403697
13 थानाध्यक्ष राजपुर 9454403700
14 चौकी बेहमई 9454403706
15 चौकी रनिया 9454403707


Kanpur Dehat has a population of 1796184 as per 2011 census report. It has a sex ratio of 865 females per 1000 males.The district is well connected by railways. Three rail tracks run through Kanpur Dehat district. The railway route connecting Delhi to Hawrah belonging to North Central zone of Indian Railways is passing through centre of the district.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here