Gorakhpur District Important Contact Numbers: Phone No. of Sub Divisional Magistrate (SDM), DM, SP, DSP, Additional Commissioners, Dy Collectors, Tahsildars & Others


Gorakhpur, Mar 23: The district of Gorakhpur is located along the bank of the river Rapti. Gorakhpur city lies very close to the Nepal border and at a distance of 273 km from the state capital Lucknow. The district lies between latitude 26°46´N and longitude 83°22´E.It covers an area of 3,321 square kilometres. The famous Gorakshanath temple is situated in Gorakhpur city. Gorakhpur city is the administrative headquarter of the city. The district of Gorakhpur was given by Nawab of Awadh to the British East India company in 1801. It is bounded by Maharajganj district to the north, Kushinagar and Deoria district to the east, Ambedkar Nagar, Azamgarh and Mau district to the south and Sant Kabir Nagar to the west. Gorakhpur was name one of the country’s 250 most backward district by Ministry of Panchayati Raj in the year 2006. Recently just after the conclusion of the by poll election in Gorakhpur, DM , Rajiv Rautela was transferred from this district and he has been made the new divisional commissioner of Devipatan division. Below is the contact list of Sub Divisional Magistrate (SDM), District Magistrate (DM), Superintendent of Police (SP), DSP, Additional Commissioners, Deputy Collectors, Tahsildars and others. Electionresultsnews.com (ERN), in the table attached below, provides the must-save phone numbers for the Gorakhpur district residents and its diaspora across the nation.

Uttar Pradesh CM,Yogi Adityanath transferred 37 IAS officers, 5 commissioners and made changes of DM in 17.

Gorakhpur district: Contact no. of SDM, DM, SP, DSP, Additional Commissioners, Dy Collectors, Tahsildars & Others

Name & Designation Phone (Office) Mobile No. Phone (Resi.) Email Address
Sh. Anil Kmar (IAS) 


0551-2335238 0551-2336022, 2334178 commgor[at]nic[dot]in
Sh. K. Vijayendra Pandian (IAS)

District Magistrate

0551-2336005  9454417544 0551-2336007, 2334569 dmgor[at]nic[dot]in
Sh. Mohit Agarwal

I.G. Zone Gorakhpur

0551-2200797  9454400141 0551-2200797 igzonegkr-up[at]nic[dot]in
Sh. Nilabja Choudhary

DIG Range Gorakhpur

0551-2201047 9454400209 0551-2201047 digrgkr[at]nic[dot]in
Sh. Shalabh Mathur


0551-2200858  9454400273 0551-2200773 spgkr[at]nic[dot]in
Sh. Anuj Singh


0551-2335927 9454416251 0551-2333082


Sh. Vidhan Jaiswal


0551-2337292 9454417615 admgor-fr[at]nic[dot]in
Sh. Prabhunath


0551-2335949  9454416210 admgor-ex[at]nic[dot]in
Sh. Rajneesh Chandra

ADM (City)

0551-2335430  9454416211 admgor-city[at]nic[dot]in
Sh. Balram singh


9454416212 crogor[at]nic[dot]in
Sh. Vivek Srivastava

City Magistrate

0551-2338509 9454416213 ctmgor[at]nic[dot]in



As per the 2011 census report, Gorakhpur has the population of 4,440,895 which is roughly equal to the nation of Crotia or the US state of Kentucky. It has a literacy rate of 70.83%.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here